Pay Tax Dues at Select Bank Branches in Delhi : RBI

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) said that city-based income taxpayers can deposit tax dues at the branches in Delhi. The branches of State Bank of India, HDFC, ICICI, Axis and IDBI would be in addition to the RBI branch in the city, where the tax dues will continue to be accepted.

RBI also advised tax payers to pay on or before the time, so as to avoid last minute rush. RBI in its statement said that, rush for remitting income-tax dues into the Reserve Bank of India has been far too heavy towards the end of the months like March/June/September/December and it will become difficult for the RBI to undertake the pressure of receipts through additional counters.

The income tax payers can take advantage of these arrangements made for their convenience.

Comments are closed.